Doing the Dew

Dewberry season is upon us. I went picking dewberries today. I didn’t get enough for jelly making but I am hoping to get enough tomorrow  but for sure by Friday. I checked out all my dewberry patches and only one is ripening up. It is the wettest of all the spots so I suspect that is a factor. I am also getting ready to go mayhaw picking soon. More on that later. I was a sight, if anyone had been looking. I was wearing my black rubber boots, long sleeves, long pants, a leather glove on my left hand, and a surgical glove on my right. The leather glove was for picking up branches, and the surgical glove was so that I could pick the fruit without getting purple hands.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

